Board of Trustees

Linda L. Rodriguez
The Board of Trustees is responsible for setting policies, establishing an annual budget and selecting the superintendent. 

Board of Trustees meetings are normally held at 6:30 p.m. the third Monday of each month at the Administration Building, 322 S. Archer, Sinton.  All Board meetings are open to the public and agendas are posted at least 72 hours in advance at the East entrance of the Administration Building in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Agenda Items
The Board of Trustees may not take action on any matter not on the posted agenda.
Items for a Board meeting agenda must be submitted in writing to the Superintendent at least 11 days prior to the Board meeting. Such items will be considered “Discussion Only” at that meeting to allow the administrative staff time to investigate issues presented.

Meeting Participation
As a regular item on each meeting agenda, citizens who have registered at a designated table may address the Board on matters other than the character or performance of any student, staff, or Board member. The Board may not take action at that meeting on any matter addressed during Citizens’ Participation, but will usually ask the Superintendent to investigate the issue and report back to the Board.

The seven trustees are elected for rotating four-year terms. Elections are held on
odd numbered years on the May uniform election date. [Policy BBB(LOCAL)]

2019 Election:
Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot
Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot
Notice of Trustee Election
Order of Election



Carol Reagan
Carol Reagan
Vice President
Israel Ethan Garza
Jimmie Alaniz

Patrick W. Houser
Sam P. Lankford
boardmemberdannylorberauDanny Lorberau